Chapter 17: Apologies + a Bonus (2-minute breakfast recipe!)

I’m reading too many books at once….and it’s about to get worse. So, this is an apology of sorts…..

here’s what is on my nightstand RIGHT THIS MINUTE:

  1. Ask and It is Given
  2. Poser: My life in 23 Yoga Poses
  3. 50 Shades of Grey
  4. A Path with a Heart
  5. Meditations from the Mat

I know what you are going to say – “holy crap, Rach…..are you turning all new-agey” and the answer is NO, but I do have to read them for teacher training, so, I am. Poser, however, is by my choice. It is GREAT and I will be reviewing it NEXT!

And, truth told, 50 Shades isn’t actually on my nightstand yet, but as soon as I finish Poser, it will be. Thus, my apology – I’m just not finishing any books quickly enough to review them for you.

So, here’s the scoop – you get a HUGE apology, a PROMISE for a review by the end of the weekend (Sunday, 5 p.m., no excuses!) and A YUMMY CONSOLATION PRIZE / RECIPE:

YUMMY!

I am obsessed with Pinterest…..yup, obsessed. And here is one reason why!

This is one of the best 2-minute breakfasts I have ever made….all thanks to my friend Emily Eliason’s Pinterest board. The real recipe, however, comes from here.

All you do is mix up the ingredients listed below in a coffee mug and nuke them for 2 minutes on high. I tired doing it for longer than 2 minutes – NOT GOOD. And less, well, can you say….RAW? yeah, so try to stick to the 2 minutes.

Here’s what you need:

1. 1/4 cup of oats

2. 1 egg

3. splash of milk

4. dash of cinnamon

5. 1TB (or less – depending on your sweet tooth) of brown sugar

6. hanfull of whatever berries (blue/black/boisen….whatever!) you have in the house. I’d not use strawberries, simply b/c they are too big – but if you want to cut them, go for it.

When the nuking is over, just use a fork to loosen from the edges and plop onto a plate. It’s a completely delicous, 2-minute breakfast that covers most of the essential food groups!

Now, please stay tuned, I promise a reiew is coming up SOON!

This entry was posted in Book, Food, Life, Yoga Teacher Training and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Chapter 17: Apologies + a Bonus (2-minute breakfast recipe!)

  1. trialsinfood says:

    looks like a good breakfast. do you read all the books at the same time? how do you not mix them up?

  2. Pam says:

    I’m reading Poser & 50 shades right now!
    I’ll be looking forward to your review!
    I do this breakfast but raw not nuked…still tasty!

Leave a Reply

