The Rachael Weiss Project…..Day 1

So, folks, we are off to the races! Or, at least we are on the food side, thanks to my amazing “food coach”, friend and sistah-from-anothah-mistah: Sweet Tater!

To get the party started, I’ll be cataloging my food intake daily for her – and apparently, I’m not allowed to cheat. Yes, she actually told me that before I asked because she knows me so well. The thing is, I am scared PETRIFIED of what this exercise is going to say about me. I like to think I eat healthy…and I do…when I have to….sometimes. So, to keep me honest, and to earn your respect, disgust, love, adoration, hatred or whatever else you might feel for me, here is a breakdown of my Tuesday (10/17)

 

5:30 a.m. – wake to find David not in bed (story for another day), Gabby in his spot and Tia by my face

SIGG5:40 a.m. – drop my SIGGon my right middle toe, cutting it and, to my firm belief, breaking it!

6 a.m. – try my first true Crossfit workout at Ultimate Cross Fit and successfully completed (with some cheering from friends Helen, L-boogie and Em)

7 a.m. – home for my shower; limping because of my damn toe, not the workout (though it was REALLY hard)

7:45 a.m. – BREAKFAST: 2 eggs (over medium, with PAM spray in the pan), 1 8 oz SugarFree Redbull, 1 small-ish banana and the left-over veggies David made from dinner last night.

8:15 a.m. – stopped at CVS for some bandages and, feeling sorry for my toe, I got it some white chocolate Hershey Bliss candies…..I know, I’m naughty! then I ate 4 of them…..which is worse.

9:30 a.m. – picked at some trailmix I spent WAY too much money on from Energy Cafe (but it was YUMMYLICIOUS)

1 p.m. – Greek Goddess salad from Energy Cafe with 1 Tbsp of dressing

3 p.m. – Snacked on some trail mix (about a handful)

 6:30 p.m. – David reheated some of the beef ribs he made the night before (I ate 2) and we complimented that with some leftover Orzo salad (about a cup), leafy-green salad with hearts of palm and topped it off with a mini-pumpkin whoopie pie.

9:30 p.m. – I couldn’t contain the grumbling, so I had 2 hard-boiled eggs + 4 hearts of palm + another whoopie pie

11:oo p.m. – I went to bed……

 

And, we do it all over again today!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Dogs, exercise, Food, Home, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

