Fisting….

For the past month or so, I’ve had the great pleasure of attending one of the most amazing P.M. Vinyasa classes at my “home studio.” The class is taught by my, now, friend Adam and each week my gaggle of girlfriends and I descend on his class like giddy school girls entering their frist school dance.

I love his class for so many reasons, but the best reason – my head is SO clear when we finish that crazy things just pop out of my mouth! This past week, I had a GREAT practice. Why you ask? Oh, I’ll tell you why……AWWWWWWWW YEAH!

I DID MY FIRST HANDSTAND (AKA: Adho Mukha Vrksasana)……ALMOST ALL BY MYSELF!

Enter the “Fisting”: There’s this great assist in Adho Mukha Vrksasana where the HYIC (Head Yogi in Charge) allows the grasshopper yogi to come into the beginning of the pose, then using their fist to help the yogi center and solidify their core…..so the fist is inserted in between the grasshopper-yogi’s calves. And THAT is what my HYIC did for me.

Well, upon “waking” from Savasana, I proclaimed that in addition to the crazy smurf-like imaginary people who were massaging my legs after Adam touched some whacko pressure points on my feet, he also worked magic by fisting my calves.

Now, once it exited my mouth, I realized it was WRONG on so many levels…..but what the heck, it was out. I might as well embrace it. In fact, I have created this section of my blog as a result of this and so many other similar comments.

What’s the craziest thing you’ve said after Savasana? What’s the craziest thing you’ve done? I want to know!

Aside | This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fisting….

  1. Sonya says:

    I have to admit the title of your post took my breath away at first. LOL! Sounds like you are having great classes! I haven’t done yoga in years, but I do remember always feeling great afterwards.

    P.S. Your RSS feeds are updating! 😉
    P.P.S. http://lostmommymanual.blogspot.com/

  2. Sonya says:

    Hopefully this isn’t a duplicate comment! I cann’t tell if it posted or not.

    First of all, I have to say the title of your post took my breath away, at first glance. LOL! But, I definitely had to read it after that! Sounds like you are having some awesome classes. I took yoga years ago, pre Zoe, and always felt great after the classes.

    P.S. Your RSS feeds are updating! 😉
    P.S.S. http://lostmommymanual.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

